What I learned from NaNoWriMo, part 2.5

I hit my goal of fifty thousand words yesterday evening, but the novel still isn’t finished. I can see the finish from where I am, but I’m still not there.

There’s no wisdom in this post, I’m mostly just bragging that I met my goal. It will take some time before I know if what I wrote has any merit, but it has been a new experience for me writing every day, whether I felt like it or not.

I’m going to keep pushing until I reach the end, so my new goal is to finish the novel before the end of November.

For my fellow NaNoWriMo participants, keep on writing! You’re almost done!

4 thoughts on “What I learned from NaNoWriMo, part 2.5

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Update: The Heat is on! | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  2. Pingback: It.Is.Finished! « Copywrite1985

  3. Pingback: BRAG TIME! NANOWRIMO COMPLETED! | Visions and Revisions

Leave a Reply

