Twelve Day Plan – Conclusion – Do I get a prize?

So, I finished up the 12-Day Plan of Writing Exercizes.

Day 12 calls for: Gather everything you’ve written over the previous 11 days. Pick your favorite. Edit it, polish it and either try to get it published or post it on the Web to share with the world. Be proud of yourself and your work.

However, in my case, I posted everything as I was doing it.

I do think several of the flash pieces are going in an anthology I’m considering putting out.

My favorite is a toss up between The Big Bad Wolf   post and the most recent How to Properly Work a Man.

So, this Twelve Day Plan worked for what I needed it to do. I had stalled out, too distracted by real life to focus on writing. After going through this, I was writing again.

It also served as a useful reminder that ideas for stories can come from anywhere – angry posts on Facebook, obnoxious people in coffee shops, just for instance.

So, if you’re stalled out like I was, or just feel like you’re in a rut, go ahead and give the 12-Day Plan a try.

Leave a Reply

