Where are you, Springtime?

spring-10

Yes, I know it’s January. And yes, I know Spring is a ways off…but I just can’t sit by silently anymore, hoping and wishing all alone.

Can any of you out there understand what I’m going through?

The cold, the gray, the bitter winds…let’s not even talk about the recirculated air! My husband cleaned the filters just yesterday and I almost passed out from shock! Somebody, quick- open the windows!

Where are the colors? The pink azaleas, the purple hyacinth! Are you ever going to come back? What about the green grass? Goodness knows, the neighbors are paying good money for the little chemical truck to come and green up the lawn! Where is it? Don’t they know I’m counting on them? And the daffodils? For the love of all that is good, WHERE ARE THE DAFFODILS? You are the first flowers of Spring! So, get going and pop up!

I’m sorry! I’m trying to calm down about this, but I just don’t think I can take it anymore!

Every day with the jackets and the sweaters and the porch light on at 630pm. Dark and cold…it’s like living in a cave. How do you Northerns do it? You must be made of tougher stuff than I am.

I’m too depressed now to continue….

As for me, I’m off to find that groundhog and make him an offer he can’t refuse!!!

One thought on “Where are you, Springtime?

  1. I’m desperately looking forward to spring right now, too… I think even the plum trees are. There are a few confused trees that have started blooming a month early…. pretty, but those poor, freezing buds!

Leave a Reply

