I’m Not Dead…

Of course, it may seem that way, because I haven’t posted in a while. And this barely counts as a post. It’s more of an update. I have been slammed with day job projects, making plans to visit my 89-year-old grandpa, pitching to agents at a writers conference, teaching…

In other words, I’m not dead. I’m simply CRAZY. Because honestly, how can I blog and get writing done if I’m so busy? I don’t know.

There are seasons like this for every writer. Things come up and you sink under a sea of obligations. And while I personally like deadlines and being busy, because it helps me to be disciplined, there are times when I realize I’ve taken on too much at once. The past couple of months have been like that. But I see a light at the end of the tunnel.

So, that means I’ll be back here more often. Probably talking about my pitching experiences and my query letter writing, just as Meg is. And also I’ll be blogging about the Avengers, Black Widow, and Joss Whedon, as Donna plans to do. I’ll wait til she’s posted so that I don’t steal her thunder.

For today, though, I’ll just be glad I had a moment to say hello to all our Purple Ink readers. I’ll also be grateful for coffee (God’s gift to me, that’s for sure!). And I’ll be glad that tomorrow is Friday because that means the weekend is coming. Oh sure, I’ll be busy then too. But on my own schedule instead of the day job’s schedule.

Leave a Reply

